Uncommonly Round Records present Common Ground. The Murrieta-based band with a unique flair and wild sense of humor. Welcome, welcome to our internet home where most of the time we have no idea what our Webamster is up to on here. Head back home...View our renovated FLASH introductionCD order forms and informationHave Feedback? Questions? E-mail the WebMaster at Celestrian Creations!Write to Common Ground!
Center Stage
News and Current EventsReviewsAppearance ScheduleBand Bios
  Hard Choices
Wings of Silver
Live at the Emu Farm
The Best of 79' - 99'
Songs of Christmas
Cheryl's Way
Our our CD's... you know you want to.
Contact Us!
Hard Choices

First Released:


Produced by:


Uncommonly Round Records

Mark & Cheryl Cloud and Scott Van Dusen

This first CD from Cheryl Cloud & Common Ground was produced against the backdrop of Cheryl's valiant struggles with cancer. Despite their personal nature, the songs on this CD have a universal appeal and have touched many lives. One listen will highlight Cheryl's extraordinary gifts as a singer/songwriter/guitarist. Hey, the rest of the band ain't bad either!

Recording was done at Leisure Time Productions in Lake Elsinore, CA.
All songs were written by Cheryl except "Playing Rock 'n' Roll", written by Mark Cloud.

1. I'll Never Know
2. Hard Choices
3. The Way I Felt With     You
4. Not To Blame
5. In a World Gone Mad
6. Honey, They're      Playing Our Song
7. Wat Ye Wa I Met The     Streen
8. Playing Rock and Roll
9. Boys on Wheels
10. Big Talker
11. Dreams
12. Stubborn Lady
13. Stay 'Til Light
14. Paper Clips and       String
15. Battle Scars
16. Hold on Tight